Kennesaw State University

Kennesaw State University (KSU) is a public research university with campuses in Kennesaw and Marietta, Georgia. It was founded in 1963 as Kennesaw Junior College and became a four-year institution in 1976. In 1996, the institution was renamed Kennesaw State University.

KSU offers over 150 undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral degree programs across its 13 colleges and schools, including the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, the Coles College of Business, and the WellStar College of Health and Human Services. The university also offers a range of online programs.

The university has a diverse student body of more than 41,000 students, including both undergraduate and graduate students, and is the third-largest university in Georgia. KSU has a strong commitment to student success and offers a variety of academic support services, including tutoring, academic coaching, and study abroad programs.

KSU is also known for its research and innovation, with research strengths in areas such as cybersecurity, education, health, and sustainability. The university has several research centers and institutes, including the Institute for Cybersecurity Workforce Development and the Center for Sustainable Journalism.

In addition to its academic offerings, KSU has a vibrant campus life with over 300 student organizations, NCAA Division I athletics, and a range of cultural and social events. The university also has several on-campus housing options, including traditional dormitories, apartments, and suites.

1000 Chastain Rd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144